News Railways

Indian Railways cancel 275 trains today including New Delhi-Howrah express: Check full list, IRCTC train ticket refund rule and other details

Trains Cancelled Today, January 15: Indian Railways cancelled 275 trains on Sunday, January 15 due to fog, poor visibility, and other reasons. This includes New Delhi to Howrah Junction (00470 NDLS-HWH PEXP SPL), Shamli to Delhi Junction (01620 SMQ-DLI EXP SPL), Delhi Junction to Shamli (01623 DLI-SMQL EXP SPL) among others.

Besides, several other trains were also diverted and rescheduled in other parts of the country. The state-run transporter diverted 13 trains and rescheduled 27 trains on Sunday.

How to check train running status online?
It is important to double-check train information before any journey.

To check the status of the train, passengers need to visit the official website of the National Train Enquiry System at enquiry –

Now, search for the option of “Exceptional Trains” available on the right side of the homepage – click on it. Click on ‘Train Exception Info’. Enter the Train Number. you can easily check the exceptional details of a train.

Here is how you may apply for the ticket refund
Passengers those booked tickets online will get full refunds in the source account while those done booking through the counter will have to visit the reservation centre to claim the refund.

List of Cancelled trains – January 15


Also Read: Sun Pharma and its Halol plant: The worries continue to persist as USFDA pulls up pharma major for lapses – check details here

List of Diverted trains – January 15


List of Rescheduled Trains – January 15


Source link