News Railways

11 railway stations under Vijayawada division to be developed, ET Infra


<p>Representative Image</p>
Representative Image

Eleven railway stations under South Central Railway (SCR) zone’s Vijayawada division will be developed under Amrit Bharat Station Scheme, said an official on Sunday. Narendra Anandrao Patil, divisional railway manager, Vijayawada Division said these stations will be part of the major upgradation under the first phase.

“The stations are Anakapalle, Bhimavaram Town, Eluru, Kakinada Town, Narsapur, Nidadavolu, Ongole, Singarayakonda, Tadepelligudem, Tenali and Tuni,” said Patil in a press release.

Under this scheme, he said priority will be accorded to improve ease of passenger movement, convenience and integration of the station with surrounding areas, including the look and feel of various passenger amenities.

The proposed work also include improvements to platform surface and extension of cover over it, station facade and circulating area, installation of 12-metre wide foot over bridges, escalators, lifts, furniture and better illumination among others.

Patil also requested passengers to offer suggestions on how to develop these stations under this scheme. He shared the station-specific email addresses and twitter hashtags to receive the suggestions by August 3.

  • Published On Jul 31, 2023 at 08:04 AM IST

Join the community of 2M+ industry professionals

Subscribe to our newsletter to get latest insights & analysis.

Get updates on your preferred social platform

Follow us for the latest news, insider access to events and more.


Source link