News Roads

1467 projects of NHAI brought under Bhoomi Rashi Portal, ET Infra


As on date, 1467 projects of National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) have been brought under the Bhoomi Rashi Portal.

This information was given by the Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways, Nitin Gadkari in a written reply to the Rajya Sabha on December 20.

The objective of Bhoomi Rashi portal is to provide a single point platform for online processing of land acquisition notifications to accelerate highway infrastructure development projects in India and payment of compensation for land acquisition, the release from the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways said.

The portal has been made mandatory for processing all the Land Acquisition (LA) proposals with effect from April 1, 2018.

All the Land Acquisition notifications are submitted online by the concerned revenue official of the State Government, duly designated as Competent Authority for Land Acquisition (CALA) and after the approval of the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, these are sent online to the Government of India Press through e-Gazette.

Compensation for land acquisition is also being paid through Bhoomi Rashi portal. The portal has greatly reduced the time period for publication of notifications and brought in efficiency as well as transparency in the whole process, the release from the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways said.

  • Published On Dec 21, 2023 at 01:19 PM IST

Join the community of 2M+ industry professionals

Subscribe to our newsletter to get latest insights & analysis.

Get updates on your preferred social platform

Follow us for the latest news, insider access to events and more.


Source link